Not your average wedding songs

As someone who doesn’t listen to the usual “pop” music, finding music for my up-coming wedding was quite a struggle! Here are some of my top picks of music I have come across on my research of not so average wedding songs.

The world is ours – Donora
The dress looks nice on you – Sufjan Stevens
I will be there – Odessa
Sea of love – Cat Power
I will follow you in the dark – Death Cab for Cutie
Love like this – Kodaline
The girl – City and Colour
Bloom – The Paper Kites
Mango tree – Angus and Julia Stone
Until we get there – Lucius
Heart skipped a beat – The xx
Little numbers – BOY
Falling down – This Wild Life
Beautiful – Smashing Pumpkins
I would do anything for you – Foster The People
Flowers in your hair – The Lumineers
You’ve got the love – Florence and the Machine
Light Me Up – Birdy
All I want – Kodaline
All of me – Angus and Julia Stone
Young and beautiful – Lana Del Ray
Better together – Jack Johnson
Walking on a dream – Empire of the Sun
I need my girl – The National
Settle down – Kimbra
Anyone else – Moldy Peaches
I like the way this is going – The Eels
Feel love – Ben Harper

Leave a Reply

